Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

County Board of Election Members

County Board of Elections


The County Board of Elections has four members: the County Clerk serves as chair, the County Sheriff, and two members appointed by the State Board of Elections.  The State Board of Elections appoints from lists submitted by each county political party executive committee, one Democratic member and one Republican member, to the County Board of Elections. The county board of elections, at the direction and under the supervision of the State Board of Elections, shall administer election laws and supervise registration and purgation of voters within the county. Click here for a county list of County Board Members